Broker Check

Meet Our Team

Your trusted long-term partners.

Betty Harris Custer, CFP®, CRPC®

Founder & Managing Partner

608.238.8388

Betty.Custer@LFG.com

Betty Harris Custer is a constant champion of her clients and strives to provide them with the uttermost care and consideration with their financial well-being. As the founder and a managing partner for Custer Financial Services (CFS),...

Read more

J. Corkey Custer

Managing Partner

608.238.8388

JCorkey.Custer@LFG.com

Corkey Custer’s experience and knowledge of investment management is the foundation of the excellence in care provided to our clients and their financial health. As a managing partner for Custer Financial Services (CFS), Corkey...

Read more

W. Earle Smith, AWMA™, CIS™

Financial Planner

608.287.3009

Earle.Smith@LFG.com

Earle Smith bring both passion and expertise to Custer Financial Services (CFS) while offering a history of proven leadership and community engagement. Earle joined Custer Financial Services in 2018 as a fully licensed Financial...

Read more

Kaitlyn Senn

Executive Assistant

608.287.3007

Kaitlyn.Senn@LFG.com

Kaitlyn Senn’s attention to detail and pursuit of excellence with the client experience are a testament to her commitment to Custer Financial Services (CFS). Kaitlyn Senn joined Custer Financial Services in 2015 and holds the...
Read more

Thomas Makela

Planner Assistant

608.287.3003

Thomas.Makela@LFG.com

Thomas Makela joined Custer Financial Services (CFS) in December 2021 and provides support to the managing partners and financial planners by assisting in daily activities and working closely with each client to ensure the highest...

Read more

Robert Harris

Client Relationship Manager

Robert.Harris@LFG.com

Robert (Bob) Harris appreciates the value of client relations and as a consultant for Custer Financial Services (CFS) brings a wealth of expertise. Bob started working with Custer Financial Services in 2008 consulting on Client...
Read more

Bruce Kong

Client Experience Specialist

608-287-3006

Bruce.Kong@LFG.com

Bruce joined Custer Financial Services (CFS) in June 2022 and shares his customer care expertise with clients and prospective clients. He assists managing partners and planners in their activities to ensure that clients will...

Read more

Joanna Burish

Managing Partner

608.238.8388

Joanna.Burish@LFG.com

Joanna Burish moved to Madison at seven years old with her family in January of 1976 from Nazareth, Israel. She received her BA in Accounting with a focus on Finance and Real Estate, and her Masters in Executive Management from the...

Read more

Start the conversation today.

Thank you!
Oops!